Vivid historical settings, twisted villains, heroic fellows and independent women are hallmarks of a Bailey Bristol book.


"There will always be elements of family found, a major or minor story thread  involving music,
 and justice for the good guys in my books. Oh, and probably a happily ever after, too."

Dukes Daring Darling v4 med.jpg

Coming in 2021

Working Title: The Duke's Daring Darling

Read CHAPTER ONE  (click to read)

Russian debutante Rusilla Charkova has no business sneaking into the ball uninvited. Still, when the delicious Edwin Danton, Duke of Wellbury, begs for her help, what can she do but comply? After all—it might be the height of rudeness to refuse.


With her whimsically dramatic flair, Rue will save the day for her Neddie. But can the man who has just won her heart do the same for her when she falls into the hands of vile Egyptian jewel thieves? The ones who will kill her mother if she doesn’t return the stolen Stones of Saqqarah?

Samaritan Files: The Devil's Dime


1896 New York City:  Addie is abducted, her father is about to be put to death, all because of Jess Pepper's investigative reporting in 1896 New York City. Beautiful and talented, Addie came to the city with little more than a violin tucked beneath her chin and enough moxie to launch her dream - and find the father she hadn't seen in sixteen years. And she did find him - just days before Jess nearly got him hung.

All Jess wanted to do was show a good man a city's gratitude. Instead, he signed the man's death warrant. He could put a con-man out of business with the stroke of his pen. Literally. But in his first weeks on the job as investigative reporter for the New York Times, Jess wrote an article that re-opened a twenty-year-old criminal case. This time his pen set in motion a chain of events that exposed a good Samaritan to the men who wanted him dead.

Now, corruption and greed bring Addie and Jess to the brink of terror when his column puts a target on her father's back, and Jess must discover not only who wants this good man dead, but how to save the woman who has captured his heart.


At age 10, Kittie Thornton was forced to leave her brother-protector on the train full of orphans and follow her new “family” into an abusive hell. Now, as a frightened 18-yr-old, she must flee or die at the hands of the man who never saw her as a daughter, only as his woman. With no funds and little hope of succeeding in her flight, Kittie finds meager work in Mounthaven, Ohio, the only place she remembered her own parents speaking of with fond memories. And there she hides.


Her brother, Penn Thornton, had watched his little sister leave the train station with a family of five. Thinking she'd be better off with them now, he joined up with another 12-year-old and headed north. As young men, Penn and Jake Kannady rose in the ranks of the Cavalry, until Penn and his beautiful Indian wife were killed at Wounded Knee. Devastated, Jake leaves the carnage with Penn and Two Hearts' infant son strapped to his back and a single obsession to honor his best friend's dying words. "Find my sister, Jake. Take my son to Kittie."


With nothing to go on except the name of the Kansas town where they last saw Kittie, Jake carries the baby on a relentless search. In Mounthaven he loses the trail. And loses his heart.


Rich with poignant, mystical dream scenes and glimpses of what family can truly be, Bailey Bristol weaves a tale of danger and endurance, loss and depravity, honor and trust...and a love that blurs the lines between hope and the spirit world.


                                                                         This novel was Bailey Bristol's first published book.